School of Humanities

Staff profiles

  1. Administration
  2. ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions
  3. Centre for Medieval and Early Modern Studies
  4. Centre for Western Australian History
  5. Classics and Ancient History
  6. English and Cultural Studies
  7. European Languages and Studies
  8. Gender Studies
  9. History
  10. Philosophy
  11. Westerly Centre

Administration

Arnold, Mr Chris Research Assistant chris.arnold@uwa.edu.au M204
Benstein , Dr Patricia Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2174 patricia.benstein@uwa.edu.au M204
Cervin, Georgia Honorary Research Fellow georgia.cervin@uwa.edu.au M204
Dolin, Assoc/Prof Kieran Deputy Head of School (Graduate Research) +61 8 6488 2072 kieran.dolin@uwa.edu.au M202
Endrey, Andrew Casual Teaching andrew.endrey@uwa.edu.au M257
Gadd, Dr Anna Associate Lecturer anna.gadd@uwa.edu.au M204
Gerzic, Marina Research Assistant marina.gerzic@uwa.edu.au M201
Hof, Elizabeth elizabeth.hof@uwa.edu.au M204
Lopez Romero, Alicia Visiting Fellow alicia.lopezromero@uwa.edu.au
Ludewig, Professor Alexandra Head of School +61 8 6488 2049 alexandra.ludewig@uwa.edu.au M204
Owen, Judith Research Assistant judith.owen@uwa.edu.au M204
Takao, Ms Susan Honorary Fellow susan.takao@uwa.edu.au M204
Taylor, Josephine Administrative Assistant josephine.taylor@uwa.edu.au M204
Back to top

ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions

Barbezat, Dr Michael Research Associate +61 8 6488 2178 michael.barbezat@uwa.edu.au M201
Bond, Ms Pam Administrative Officer +61 8 6488 3858 pam.bond@uwa.edu.au M201
Damousi, Professor Joy Senior Honorary Research Fellow j.damousi@unimelb.edu.au M201
Essary, Dr Kirk Research Associate +61 8 6488 6799 kirk.essary@uwa.edu.au M201
Garrido, Dr Sandra Research Associate sandra.garrido@uwa.edu.au M201
Kirkham, Ms Melissa Education and Outreach Officer +61 8 6488 2126 melissa.kirkham@uwa.edu.au M201
Knecht, Dr Ross Honorary Research Fellow M201
Lynch, Professor Andrew Director +61 8 6488 2185 andrew.lynch@uwa.edu.au M201
Macdonald, Dr Robin Research Associate robin.macdonald@uwa.edu.au M201
McEwan, Dr Joanne Research Assistant +61 8 6488 2075 joanne.mcewan@uwa.edu.au M201
McIlroy, Dr Claire Research Associate +61 8 6488 2862 claire.mcilroy@uwa.edu.au M459
McNamara, Dr Rebecca Honorary Research Fellow rebecca.mcnamara@uwa.edu.au M201
Megna, Dr Paul Research Associate paul.megna@uwa.edu.au M201
Rai, Ms Eleonora Research Associate eleonora.rai@uwa.edu.au M201
Rawnsley, Dr Ciara Research Academic ciara.rawnsley@uwa.edu.au M201
Reid, Dr Elizabeth Research Academic elizabeth.reid@uwa.edu.au M201
Riddell, Mrs Marian Finance Officer (part-time) +61 8 6488 2126 marian.riddell@uwa.edu.au M201
Sardelic, Dr Mirko Honorary Research Fellow mirko.sardelic@uwa.edu.au M201
Tap, Ms Katrina National Administrative Officer +61 8 6488 3858 katrina.tap@uwa.edu.au M201
Tarantino, Dr Giovanni Research Development Officer +61 8 6488 1632 giovanni.tarantino@uwa.edu.au M201
Tuffrey, Dr Tanya Centre Manager +61 8 6488 7983 tanya.tuffrey@uwa.edu.au M201
Tyler, Miss Joanna Education and Outreach Officer +61 8 6488 2126 joanna.tyler@uwa.edu.au M201
von Kaschke, Ms Erika National Communications Officer (Mon to Wed) +61 8 6488 4731 erika.vonkaschke@uwa.edu.au M201
White, W/Prof Bob Program Leader/Chief Investigator +61 8 6488 2070 bob.white@uwa.edu.au M202
Young, Dr Spencer Honorary Research Fellow spencer.young@uwa.edu.au M201
Back to top

Centre for Medieval and Early Modern Studies

McIlroy, Dr Claire Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2862 claire.mcilroy@uwa.edu.au M459
Nancarrow, Dr Jane-Heloise Honorary Research Fellow jane-heloise.nancarrow@uwa.edu.au M204
Scott, Dr Anne Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2187 anne.scott@uwa.edu.au M208
Back to top

Centre for Western Australian History

Gaynor, Assoc/Prof Andrea Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2137 andrea.gaynor@uwa.edu.au M208
Gregory, E/Prof Jenny Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2134 jenny.gregory@uwa.edu.au M204
Hair, Ms Lucy Research Coordinator +61 8 6488 2143 lucy.hair@uwa.edu.au M208
Konishi, Dr Shino Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2357 shino.konishi@uwa.edu.au M200
Lydon, Professor Jane Wesfarmers Chair in Australian History +61 8 6488 2131 jane.lydon@uwa.edu.au M208
Back to top

Classics and Ancient History

Bewley, Dr Robert Honorary Research Fellow robert.bewley@arch.ox.ac.uk M204
Boyer, Mr Don Adjunct Lecturer don.boyer@uwa.edu.au M204
Conole, Mr Peter Honorary Research Fellow peter.conole@uwa.edu.au M204
Gabrieli, Dr Ruth Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1104 smadar.gabrieli@uwa.edu.au M204
Haskell, Professor Yasmin Cassamarca Foundation Chair in Latin Humanism +61 8 6488 1632 yasmin.haskell@uwa.edu.au M204
Hearn, Travis Research Assistant travis.hearn@uwa.edu.au M204
Kennedy, Professor David Professor +61 8 6488 2150 david.kennedy@uwa.edu.au M204
McAnally, Mr Jay Honorary Research Fellow jay.mcanally@uwa.edu.au M204
Melville-Jones, E/Prof John Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2164 john.melville-jones@uwa.edu.au M204
O'Sullivan, Dr Lara Lecturer +61 8 6488 2162 lara.osullivan@uwa.edu.au M204
O'Sullivan, Dr Neil Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2163 neil.osullivan@uwa.edu.au M204
Ottley, Dr Sandra Lecturer +61 8 6488 1246 sandra.ottley@uwa.edu.au M204
Stone, Dr Andrew Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2186 andrew.stone@uwa.edu.au M204
Back to top

English and Cultural Studies

Bartlett, Assoc/Prof Alison Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2066 alison.bartlett@uwa.edu.au M202
Bird, Assoc/Prof Delys Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 3403 delys.bird@uwa.edu.au M202
Buchbinder, Adj/Prof David Adjunct Professor david.buchbinder@uwa.edu.au M202
Chinna, Dr Steve Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2103 stephen.chinna@uwa.edu.au M204
Curthoys, Dr Ned Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2107 ned.curthoys@uwa.edu.au M204
Dalziell, Assoc/Prof Tanya Associate Professor (and Equity and Diversity Adviser) +61 8 6488 2120 tanya.dalziell@uwa.edu.au M202
Dau, Dr Duc Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2146 duc.dau@uwa.edu.au M202
Docker, Dr John Adjunct Professor john.docker@uwa.edu.au M204
Dolin, Assoc/Prof Kieran Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2072 kieran.dolin@uwa.edu.au M202
Glance, Dr Vivienne Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7733 vivienne.glance@uwa.edu.au M204
Griffiths, E/Prof Gareth Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 2 4388 5497 gareth.griffiths@uwa.edu.au M200
Haskell AM, E/Prof Dennis Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2071 dennis.haskell@uwa.edu.au M204
Hubbell, Adj/Prof Andrew Adjunct Professor andrew.hubbell@uwa.edu.au M204
Hughes-d'Aeth, Dr Tony Discipline Chair +61 8 6488 3495 tony.hda@uwa.edu.au M202
Ikin, Professor Van Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2280 van.ikin@uwa.edu.au M204
Katrina, Dr Emma Honorary Research Fellow emma.nicoletti@uwa.edu.au M204
Kim, Dr Lee-Von Honorary Research Fellow leevon.kim@uwa.edu.au M426
Lin, Dr Christopher Honorary Research Fellow christopher.lin@uwa.edu.au M456
Lynch, Professor Andrew Professor +61 8 6488 2185 andrew.lynch@uwa.edu.au M201
Mead, Dr Jenna Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2128 jenna.mead@uwa.edu.au M204
Mead, Professor Philip Chair of Australian Literature +61 8 6488 2434 philip.mead@uwa.edu.au M202
Nabizadeh, Dr Golnar Honorary Research Fellow golnar.nabizadeh@uwa.edu.au M204
Nile, Professor Richard Senior Honorary Research Fellow richard.nile@uwa.edu.au M202
O'Loughlin, Dr Katrina Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7667 katrina.oloughlin@uwa.edu.au M204
Palekar, Dr Shalmalee Research Associate shalmalee.palekar@uwa.edu.au M204
Reid, Adj/Prof Ian Adjunct Professor ian.reid@uwa.edu.au M202
Ryan, Dr John Honorary Research Fellow john.c.ryan@uwa.edu.au M202
Scott, Dr Anne Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2187 anne.scott@uwa.edu.au M208
Sunderland, Dr Sophie Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1289 sophie.sunderland@uwa.edu.au M204
Van Gent, Assoc/Prof Jacqueline Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2117 jacqueline.van.gent@uwa.edu.au M202
vanden Driesen, Dr Cynthia Honorary Research Fellow cynthia.vandendriesen@uwa.edu.au M204
Walker, Professor Brenda Professor +61 8 6488 2122 brenda.walker@uwa.edu.au M204
Westbrook, Adj/A/Prof Viv Adjunct Associate Professor viv.westbrook@uwa.edu.au M204
White, W/Prof Bob Winthrop Professor +61 8 6488 2070 bob.white@uwa.edu.au M202
Williams, Dr Tess Postdoctoral Research Fellow tess.williams@uwa.edu.au M202
Wilson, Dr Thomas Honorary Research Fellow thomas.wilson@uwa.edu.au M202
Wortham, E/Prof Christopher Senior Honorary Research Fellow christopher.wortham@uwa.edu.au M202
Back to top

European Languages and Studies

Adams, Dr Dale Convener (German) +61 8 6488 2177 dale.adams@uwa.edu.au M204
Brown, Dr Josh Honorary Research Fellow josh.brown@uwa.edu.au M204
Caruso, Dr Marinella Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2160 marinella.caruso@uwa.edu.au M204
Demosthenous, Dr Annie Honorary Research Fellow annie.demosthenous@uwa.edu.au M204
Gibbard, Dr Paul Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2175 paul.gibbard@uwa.edu.au M204
Grace, Dr Wendy Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2190 wendy.grace@uwa.edu.au M204
Gralton, Dr Elizabeth Honorary Research Fellow elizabeth.gralton@uwa.edu.au M208
Hunwick, Assoc/Prof Andrew Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2190 andrew.hunwick@uwa.edu.au M204
Jaccomard, Professor Hélène Professor +61 8 6488 2173 helene.jaccomard@uwa.edu.au M204
Kinder, Assoc/Prof John Discipline Chair/Convener (Italian) (Semester 2) +61 8 6488 2192 john.kinder@uwa.edu.au M204
Kuuse, Mrs Sabine Associate Lecturer +61 8 6488 1103 sabine.kuuse@uwa.edu.au M204
Lancaster, Dr Rosemary Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2174 rosemary.lancaster@uwa.edu.au M204
Ludewig, Professor Alexandra Professor +61 8 6488 2049 alexandra.ludewig@uwa.edu.au M204
Pauk, Dr Barbara Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2190 barbara.pauk@uwa.edu.au M204
Polizzotto, E/Prof Lorenzo Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2156 lorenzo.polizzotto@uwa.edu.au M204
Ravi, Dr Srilata Honorary Research Fellow srilata.ravi@uwa.edu.au M204
Scott, E/Prof John Alfred Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2161 john.scott@uwa.edu.au M204
Thomas, Dr Bonnie Convener (French) +61 8 6488 2171 bonnie.thomas@uwa.edu.au M204
Tonkin, Dr Kati Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2153 kati.tonkin@uwa.edu.au M204
Volet, Dr Jean-Marie Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2161 jeanmarie.volet@uwa.edu.au M204
Back to top

Gender Studies

Van Gent, Assoc/Prof Jacqueline Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2117 jacqueline.van.gent@uwa.edu.au M202
Back to top

History

Atkinson-Phillips, Alison Honorary Research Fellow alison.atkinson-phillips@uwa.edu.au M204
Barker, Assoc/Prof Tony Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 7731 tony.barker@uwa.edu.au M208
Barrie, Assoc/Prof David Associate Professor +61 8 6488 3401 david.barrie@uwa.edu.au M208
Blue, Dr Ethan Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 1227 ethan.blue@uwa.edu.au M208
Bourgault du Coudray, Dr Chantal Lecturer +61 8 6488 1519 chantal.bourgault@uwa.edu.au M202
Broertjes, Dr Andrew Honorary Fellow +61 8 6488 3405 andrew.broertjes@uwa.edu.au M204
Broomhall, Professor Susan Future Fellow and Professor +61 8 6488 2139 susan.broomhall@uwa.edu.au M208
Burrows, Dr Toby Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 6783 toby.burrows@uwa.edu.au M209
Butta, Dr Fausto Honorary Research Fellow fausto.butta@uwa.edu.au M204
Calefas-Strebelle, Ms Audrey Honorary Research Fellow audrey.calefas-strebelle@uwa.edu.au M208
Carlson, Dr Joana Research Associate joana.carlson@uwa.edu.au M208
Cooke, Ms Claire Honorary Fellow Associate claire.cooke@uwa.edu.au M208
Curthoys, Professor Ann Honorary Research Fellow ann.curthoys@uwa.edu.au M202
Dalton, Ms Denise Research Assistant (Wed) +61 8 6488 1628 denise.dalton@uwa.edu.au M208
Dolan, Dr Loretta Anne Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2392 loretta.dolan@uwa.edu.au M204
Etherington, E/Prof Norman Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow norman.etherington@uwa.edu.au M204
Finaldi, Dr Giuseppe Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 1638 giuseppe.finaldi@uwa.edu.au M208
Fox, Professor Charles Honorary Research Fellow charlie.fox@uwa.edu.au M204
Gaynor, Assoc/Prof Andrea Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2137 andrea.gaynor@uwa.edu.au M208
Gerali, Dr Francesco Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2280 francesco.gerali@uwa.edu.au M204
Giorgi, Dr Kyra Honorary Research Fellow kyra.giorgi@uwa.edu.au M204
Gralton, Dr Elizabeth Honorary Research Fellow elizabeth.gralton@uwa.edu.au M208
Gregory, E/Prof Jenny Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2134 jenny.gregory@uwa.edu.au M204
Hole, Dr Jennifer Honorary Research Fellow jennifer.hole@uwa.edu.au M208
Konishi, Dr Shino Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2357 shino.konishi@uwa.edu.au M200
Lambert, Dr Robert Adjunct Research Fellow +44 115 84 66699 robert.lambert@nottingham.ac.uk M208
Leong-Salobir, Dr Cecilia Honorary Research Fellow cecilia.leong-salobir@uwa.edu.au M204
Lydon, Professor Jane Discipline Chair/Wesfarmers Chair in Australian History +61 8 6488 2131 jane.lydon@uwa.edu.au M208
Martens, Dr Jeremy Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2154 jeremy.martens@uwa.edu.au M208
Owen, Dr Chris Honorary Research Fellow chris.owen@uwa.edu.au M208
Polizzotto, Dr Carolyn Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 2156 carolyn.polizzotto@uwa.edu.au M208
Reece, Prof Robert Senior Honorary Research Fellow b.reece@murdoch.edu.au M204
Stuart, Assoc/Prof Robert Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2127 robert.stuart@uwa.edu.au M208
Tarbin, Dr Stephanie Lecturer +61 8 6488 2148 stephanie.tarbin@uwa.edu.au M208
Tonkin, E/Prof John Emeritus Professor/Senior Honorary Research Fellow john.tonkin@uwa.edu.au M208
Tonkin, Dr Kati Senior Lecturer +61 8 6488 2153 kati.tonkin@uwa.edu.au M204
Van Gent, Assoc/Prof Jacqueline Associate Professor +61 8 6488 2117 jacqueline.van.gent@uwa.edu.au M202
Vella Bonavita, Dr Roger Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 9457 0817 roger.vellabonavita@uwa.edu.au M204
Wake, Dr Christopher Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1628 christopher.wake@uwa.edu.au M208
Weston, Dr Bob Honorary Fellow bob.weston@uwa.edu.au M204
Wright, Adj/Prof Timothy Adjunct Professor timothy.wright@uwa.edu.au M208
Back to top

Philosophy

Albahari, Dr Miri Lecturer +61 8 6488 2109 miri.albahari@uwa.edu.au M204
Baron, Dr Sam Lecturer +61 8 6488 2145 samuel.baron@uwa.edu.au M204
Candlish, Professor Stewart Senior Honorary Research Fellow stewart.candlish@uwa.edu.au M204
Kirkham , Dr Nin (Georgiana) Discipline Chair +61 8 6488 3966 nin.kirkham@uwa.edu.au M204
Levine, Professor Michael Professor +61 8 6488 2108 michael.levine@uwa.edu.au M204
Maund, Assoc/Prof Barry Senior Honorary Research Fellow +61 8 6488 1628 barry.maund@uwa.edu.au M204
Rubin, Asst/Prof Michael Assistant Professor +61 8 6488 2115 michael.rubin@uwa.edu.au M204
Weber, Dr Clas Lecturer +61 8 6488 3234 clas.weber@uwa.edu.au M204
Back to top

Westerly Centre

Dougan, Dr Lucy Research/Administrative Officer +61 8 6488 3403 lucy.dougan@uwa.edu.au M204
Jones, Ms Claire Research Assistant +61 8 6488 3403 claire.jones@uwa.edu.au M204
Mead, Professor Philip Director +61 8 6488 2434 philip.mead@uwa.edu.au M202
Noske, Dr Catherine Editor, Westerly Magazine +61 8 6488 3403 catherine.noske@uwa.edu.au M204
Back to top